I need some help here

I feel I need some guidance…

I’ve been reading through a lot of beautiful stuff here, so many amazing thoughts and communications…

However, even if it is the most interesting relevant article to do with what I need to know I can never think of words to question or even add to it…

I find this even in life (civilization) I don’t socialize/communicate well. (by socialize I mean more along the lines of general stuff, were it “i saw goose tracks heading up the stream” I’d be all ears)

I work in tech support, and have done since i was 15 (I’m 22 now).

If i want to make something work I can literally think of it and imagine how it should work in my mind and go to work, like a trap for instance.

I could then even make it and show someone else how to do it…

in the idea that I was part of a village… I feel I would be the person who just sat in the background always thinking of “solving technical problems” (wheither it be how to make a trap go off faster, or how to make a hut more weather proof)…

I’d probably end up with a name than “quietly he plays with wood”

.< I can’t even ask a question properly. gah

Do you think I would just be the helpful go-to-guy who knows much about making things ?

at least that’s the feeling i get, which I like, since that’s why i took up tech support roles in the first place, i love making and teaching stuff i guess

Well, if it helps you feel better, I feel that a lot of the ways people socialize in our civilization are contrived or artificial. Especially in cities where you’re always meeting new people and having superficial interactions with strangers. There are a lot of kinds of socialization that I’d rather not participate in. For example, I think it’s really boring to have a conversation about a sale going on at The Gap, yet people have conversations like that all the time.