Distributing Rewilding Books

No problem Urban Scout, sorry, I’m new at this stuff. I just found a pretty funny example of Ishmael distribution I hadn’t heard of:

http://www.readishmael.com/readishoprah.html

Also, the Friends of Ishmael have done some work in this area:

http://www.friendsofishmael.org/tools/promotional_tools.shtml

Hi Brian,

Please let me know if you get a Ishmael book distribution organization or effort going. I have a few friends in mind that I think would be willing to buy books for it. They’ve bought books in the past and handed them out, but never had the time to really set up a well planned out distribution of them.

I wonder if anyone could get a hold of this guy… ;D

http://www.gazette.net/stories/032608/burtnew212253_32361.shtml

Good luck!

Curt

Haha, thanks Curt
Yeah, that’s the difficulty for me, finding a well thought-out plan. Buying books is a good idea, but how do you go about collecting and buying used rewilding-specific books? Even if it were possible to gather every currently unused book in this genre, who is to say that you or I know where to best distribute them? Maybe they’re better off in those bookstores or online sites where an open-minded reader will find them.

I keep picturing my own experience with reading Ishmael. The only coaxing it took for me was:

1). An initial mention from a friend that she was reading it… all she told me about it was the name.

2). A few months later, a coworker told me that he had read it for a college class, and told me that “It basically says humans are at war with the earth”. He was going to practice environmental law because of it.