A Day in the Life

Hey everyone!

So I am completely new to rewilding, and have some questions about it. There isn’t really a ton online of exactly what it looks like, so I’m hoping you guys can help.

• Can you describe what a normal day in your life looks like?
  • How do you spend your time, what is your job, what are your hobbies, and just how do you live on a day-to-day basis?
  • Also, how do your daily activities help with rewilding?

I am very curious!

Thanks!

P.S. I’ll post my day in the comments. I haven’t done much with rewilding yet, but I’m hoping to continue learning about it.

Hi! Let me just say that even just waiting five minutes at the bus stop can provide an opportunity to practice bird language while trying to keep your balance on one forefoot. Track the whereabouts of the geese from the bus while enjoying the sunrise colors as the bus emerges from under the cumulus downpour. At work, look outside when a bird alarm sounds, share gardening knowledge during your lunch walk, and learn from a colleague about her mother’s livestock. Another yet very different bus ride home, where you eat home grown corn on a cob and write your emails in E-prime. Dream about a half-buried badger, and wake up for another round with just a tiny bit more daylight, where the geese seem to have moved only a foot since yesterday. I try to share rather than spend time, and give rather than pay attention. Enjoy your journey!

1 Like

I could add being always barefoot, what could be said as having primal feet, is a further part of rewilding. There is expanding alertness that is part of that.

1 Like

Okay, so here’s my day.