Family problems

I have before commented on how rewilding and these types of things affects our children in negative ways,always being down on the state of the world and such.It is very hard for me to ignore all the shit I see and hear about on our planet.My partner of 5 years who I have a son with has decided to leave me after a roller coaster ride of emotions.Some of the reason she has said is my continuing anger at the way the civ is.She has never been that into rewilding,she really likes all these civ things and does not seem to question it much.When we first met I was repressing alot of my anger and sadness because of the books I had read and folks I had talked tofor a long time said I should be happy and peaceful and blah blah blah.Then at some point in the last few years my repressed anger has come out in sometimes explosive ways.I am really not sure where I am going with this so i think I will end now and post again later.

I am new to the rewilding forum, but I am not new to these issues. I sympathize with your anger towards all the things that are not working in “civilization”. It’s really easy to spin out and get mired in the muck of it all.

Over time, I have developed a powerful process that helps me to transmute my anger, hopelessness, frustration . . . in such a way that I can move forward positively in a powerful way.

I’m going to share this process - not meaning to give you advice, but simply to share something I do that works for me. If it helps anyone, great!

First, I examine in depth what is bothering me - making me so angry, or depressed or whatever.

Next, I imagine in great detail what I want instead - what would the world be like if it was the way I want it to be? Who would I be, What would I do? What would I have? How would my life be different?